News Categories
News Archives
Recent News

Tuesday, 10/10/2017

Ofsted Inspection

Monday, 02/10/2017

Aquathlon

Friday, 08/09/2017

Roll up Roll up - The Greatest Show on Earth

Friday, 21/07/2017

Mrs Robbins Last Day at Bromham Primary

Monday, 22/05/2017

Father's Day Breakfast - 16th June

Latest School News

Tuesday, 10 October 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
Ofsted Inspection

'Pupils enjoy their time at school, want to do well, and take pride in their learning' was the judgement of Lesley Daniel, Ofsted Inspector, who visited our school on Thursday 21st September. Ms. Daniel also commented that the team had prepared well for the change from lower to primary status.

Monday, 2 October 2017  |  Miss Lovell, Sports & Healthy Schools Coordinator
Aquathlon

On Sunday 24th September pupils from Bromham Primary took part in an Aquathlon event requiring them to swim lengths of Robinson Pool and then run around Bedford Park.

Friday, 8 September 2017  |  Melissa Pond, PTA Chair
Roll up Roll up - The Greatest Show on Earth

Happy's Circus is a professional all human (no animals) 2 hour performance with state of the art sound & lighting technology. Featuring amazing International artists including acrobats, aerialists, speciality acts, magic and the ever popular Happy's Circus clowns and much, much more!

Friday, 21 July 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
Mrs Robbins Last Day at Bromham Primary

It was brought to my attention today that Mrs Robbins had written a letter to our parents to let them know that she was leaving. Unfortunately it never made it to you in print, so here it is. A little late (with our apologies), but heartfelt.

Monday, 22 May 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
Father's Day Breakfast - 16th June

You are invited to come and join us in school for a special celebratory breakfast on Friday 16th June in honour of Father's Day. This will be taking place at the Grange Lane site between 8.00am and 9.00am and everyone is welcome – whether your child is based at Village Road or Grange Lane.

Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
Bromham Park Fun Run - 10th June

Join us on 10th June for a sponsored Fun Run starting and finishing at Bromham Mill. The Run is for primary aged children, and children under 6 years will need an adult running with them.

Friday, 12 May 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
Concrete and Mud

Lots of holes have appeared. Dug by a HUGE drill called an auger. One by one the holes have been filled with concrete and now they're being built up and measured very accurately using a laser.

Thursday, 27 April 2017  |  Mrs Gilks, Head Teacher
The Diggers Have Arrived

Construction work has started at the Grange Lane site. The children have enjoyed watching the diggers as they mark out the footprint of the new building - it's going to be huge!

Wednesday, 22 March 2017  |  Miss Lovell, Sports & Healthy Schools Coordinator
Going for Gold Take Two!

Yesterday our Key Stage 1 (KS1) and Key Stage 2 (KS2) Gymnastics Teams participated in a schools gym competition in Leighton Buzzard and both teams came FIRST!

Wednesday, 8 February 2017  |  Miss Lovell, Sports & Healthy Schools Coordinator
Going for Gold

Yesterday our Key Stage 1 (KS1) and Key Stage 2 (KS2) Gymnastics Teams participated in a local schools gym competition and both teams came FIRST!


Page 1 of 4    (32 Articles)